Reviews, skincare
Comments 6

Mandelic Acid Toner – Makeup Artist Choice

Image

The Mandelic Acid Toner is my HG !!!

While browsing MakeupAlley (a site where people can review products) I found that Makeup artist choice had great reviews about their products. After visiting their website, I saw that their Mandelic Acid Toner was one of their best sellers.

Image

Their website states that…..

Mandelic Acid Toner

Our Mandelic Acid Toner gives you a concentration of 5% Mandelic Acid in a great toning product.  Now you can reap the benefits of Mandelic Acid on a daily basis.  We’ve included some great botanicals, as well… Green Tea Extract and Aloe Leaf Extract. Benefits:

  • Deep cleans pores and removes residues.
  • Reduces appearance of pore size.
  • Improves tone and texture of the skin.
  • Exfoliates the skin.

Pros

1. It exfoliates your skin very well.

I used this without my clarisonic MIA and it works well by itself also. Exfoliating your skin has many benefits such as reducing hyperpigmentation (something I’m very prone to) and makes your skin softer. .

a. Exfoliating your skin also improves tone and texture because it reveals younger and newer skin. If I pair this with my Clarisonic MIA, then I only use it once a day – before bedtime after I take off all my makeup.

b. It reduces the appearance of big pores. The reason being is that once your pores are clear of all the gunk inside of it, it can appear smaller because it is clean. Note, your pores may appear smaller but there is no way to permanently get rid of large pores.

Image2. Fast shipping and many deals are available on the website.

They have fast shipping, my order arrives really quickly about two days and it always comes with free samples. The instructions that it comes with are very detailed and I’ve never had a problem. Also, their website always has great deals such as 25% off your next purchase. I never get spam and I heard they have great customer service !

3. It lasts a long time.

I usually get the 8oz, but when I first started I tried the smallest size. I can use the toner for about 2-3 months, it’s just a toner so you don’t have to apply alot like you would with a moisturizer. I soak it in my cotton ball and just apply it all over my face.

4. It works!

If my parents are willing to buy it for me, then obviously they can see a difference in my skin. Before, I had to use toner, then another spot treatment and then finally my night serum/moisturizer. But now, i just wash my face, apply toner and use my serum (which is the retinol serum from MUA). It’s strong enough that you don’t need to pair it with anything else,so I love it!

Cons

1. The price (?)

Some say that its too expensive… but I really think its pretty reasonable.

1 oz – $5

4 oz – $10

8 oz – $16

2. Can be harsh on sensitive skin

This thing will seriously dry your face out, and for some it can irritate your skin- especially if you have sensitive skin. I have oily skin, so it doesn’t affect me as much as others, but make sure you moisturize. I would use Cetaphil, or a night serum.

Part 2 – Mandelic Acid Peel TBC…

6 Comments

  1. Madeline says

    awesome ! might add this to my list to try since I really love toners and serums! though I have quite delicate skin

  2. Pingback: Mandelic Acid Serum Review! | dianasadventures

  3. Pingback: Mandelic Acid Peel Review Part 2 | dianasadventures

  4. Pingback: My Acne Story | dianasadventures

  5. Pingback: 55% Lactic Acid Chemical Peel Review | Dianasadventures

  6. Fantastic web site. Lots of helpful info here. I am sending it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thank you on your effort!

Leave a Reply

