Food, Reviews
Comment 1

Eatalian cafe Review

Image

Image

After going to the Aquarium, we were able to try this place…. I was not impressed. Yes, the food was pretty good but everything else sucked. Service sucked, we each paid 4 dollars for tip (18% gratuity because party of 6) and they did not deserve that at all.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I like the idea of an open kitchen so that was a nice view..

Image

Image

We also loved the dessert display.

Image

I really wanted to eat this

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The food was pretty good, but expensive. The place was really crowded when we came in and our server took forever to take our order. We actually saw him cleaning the other tables and refilling the oils lol. Because there were so many people eating and I overheard the other people waiting say, “I’m so excited to try this place!” I imagined the food would be absolutely amazing but it was just hype. Brandon ordered the pizza – 4 stagioni, and I ordered the Ravioli. The pizza was “okay” to him, but I thought it was pretty good. It was very thin though and Brandon finished all of it by himself so it was basically like a personal pizza. The ravioli was so small… I regret getting it but it was decent.

The dessert was the best part. Everyone gets two free samples of the gelato so that was good. We ended up getting Toffee and Mango, I loved Toffee since it was my sample but Brandon (who chose mango) didn’t like it as much. My friend got the tiramisu but she wanted to get it TO GO. But they ended up giving her the big cup instead, another server came and she asked the server for a “TO GO CUP” for the Tiramisu but the server ended up giving her another TO GO Tiramisu instead of just giving her a to go cup. So my friend just ended up eating the Tiramisu instead and saving the to go one for her mother.

The check took forever. We were literally just sitting there and waiting for them. By then, there were empty tables around us so I don’t know what took them so long. Brandon says it took them 30 minutes, but I would say about 15-20 lol. We only saw our server twice, once when we got our drinks and the other time when he took our order.

Image

Overall, I guess you can try it if you want to try really thin crust pizza lol. The desserts are good, but I’m sure you can have delicious gelato elsewhere. The service was horrible, but the food was a little above average. Take a look at their menu and check it out.

This entry was posted in: Food, Reviews

by

A 22 year old college student majoring in Health Science. I'm a blogger who loves to design and spends her free time seeking inspiration from magazine articles. I love blogging about relationships, and life in general. dianasadventures.wordpress.com

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

