Reviews, skincare
Comment 1

MUAC Retinol Serum Review

Untitled-1

My HG product !

If you have ever read my product reviews before, then you must know that I’m a huge fan of MUAC. You can read my two other reviews here:

Mandelic Acid Peel Review
Mandelic Acid Toner

This is what the website says

Retinol .30% – Anti-aging, Sun Damage, Adult Acne, Minimize Pores

Our Retinol Serum is formulated in a special delivery system that ensures stabilization of the molecule without oxidation and enhances cutaneous absorption of Vitamin A through the epidermis, reaching even the prickle layer.

Acneic Skin Types:

Retinol helps to fade acne scarring, is a helpful, natural active ingredient in the fight against acneic skin, 
and will reduce the appearance of large pores.

Summary of Benefits:

  • Accelerates cell turnover
  • Stimulates collagen production
  • Rebuilds elastin fibers
  • Improves fine lines and wrinkles
  • Improves skin tones and uneven pigmentation
  • Improves texture/smoothness of skin
  • Provides a more youthful glow to the skin
  • Improves appearance of sun damaged skin
  • Improves acneic skin and acne scarring
  • Pore Minimizing

Does it work?

Yes, yes, yes! I love this serum, and trust me I’ve tried plenty of retinol serums (dermatologist prescribed) but unlike others that dried out my skin… this one is just perfect. I love how it glides easily on my skin and basically just soaks it up and the results are great. I can tell the difference the next day! Although the price is pretty steep at $32ish dollars, I believe it’s worth it.

I’ve tried bio oil, and Clinique’s Even Better Skin Tone Corrector and this works better than all of them. Whereas Bio Oil makes me break out (yes, my skin feels amazing and very moisturized, but it’s hard to get just the right amount… too much will break you out, too little won’t make you feel moisturized at all) and Clinique took too long to work (It took about 2 bottles for me to see a difference).

This serum soaks right into my skin, keeping me moisturized for the whole night and doesn’t have an overpowering scent. Pores do seem a lot smaller because it accelerates cell turnover and improves skin tones and uneven pigmentation. My perfect routine is to: wash my face with my clarisonic, tone with my mandelic acid toner, and finish up with my serum. I’m done with my second bottle and on to my third!!

Brush Credit

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

