Reviews, skincare
Comment 1

Egyptian Magic Cream Review

Untitled-2

 

 

I know it’s such a late post… but I generally like to test out a product for a month or so before I end up reviewing it. This was a very popular product I saw about a year or two ago (from my blogroll, etc). Read below to see the full review!

 

 

 

 

 

Basic Information

General Price | $30

 

What it claims |

Egyptian Magic is an all-natural skin cream made from six of nature’s most powerful moisturizing and healing ingredients. For more than 20 years we have been blending these ingredients using our unique, proprietary process based on a formula that was created thousands of years ago in the land of the Pharaohs. The result is a luxurious cream with moisturizing and nourishing properties that are legendary among celebrities, the fashion industry, even doctors and hospitals. With that support, Egyptian Magic has grown exclusively through word-of-mouth to be one of the most popular and widely endorsed skin creams in the world.

Who is it popular among |

Like I said before, the cream itself is very popular. I got all these pictures from the Egyptian Magic cream website.

EgyptianMagic_allure2001 em_html_plugs-jpeg-image-806-c397-17575-pixels-mozilla-firefox-8292013-13903-pm emc kate hidson page6_article

 

 

My Thoughts on the product

1. It’s Expensive, but lasts a long time.

I’ve used it for a month or so and hardly made a dent. Although the price is expensive, I think it is worth it’s money (product wise) because my retinol serum is almost the same price but only lasts me a month or so. I think this will last me about 3-4 months maybe even 6 months.

2. It is unhygenic… but that may not be an issue for some.

It comes in a tub instead of a pump bottle. I like how it is a simple design but if you want then you can also use a plastic spoon or something to scoop it out.

3. It smells awful.

I never really knew just how bad it smelled until Brandon kissed me (on the cheek) and said, “Wow, what is that? It smells and tastes horrible.” The smell doesn’t really bother me… it smells like vaseline, really.

 4. It feels very heavy on my skin and doesn’t really do anything for it.

Yes, I admit it  works as a great moisturizer – but that’s really all it does for my skin. It feels heavy and I just imagine slathering Vaseline all over my skin and getting the same effect (okay, that’s an exageration).

To use the product: I scoop a bit out, massage it until it turns into liquid and just apply it wherever I need it. I use it on my face at night just to moisturize (but prefer using my serum) and use it on my stretchmarks. 

IMG_0595

5. Haven’t seen any benefits yet other than moisturizing

Basically, I haven’t seen any results or drawbacks. My pores aren’t clogging up, but at the same time I don’t see anything different with my skin. I feel like the product sits on top of my face and takes a while to “soak” in because it’s just so heavy. But on the other hand, I do have oily skin… it may work better with those with dry skin – I’m sure.

 

 

Rating: 3/5

Moisturizes well, but I see no benefits. I prefer to use it on my body rather than my face. On the plus side, it does last long. I would recommend for those with dry skin, but be warned it is pretty heavy. 

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

