Fitness, Life
Comments 2

“This is why she won’t be skinny.”

tumblr_n3x21hgAW91rwwp0eo1_400

 

The other day, I posted a picture of an ice cream bar with the caption, “After my workout…” Someone said (behind my back), “This is why she won’t be skinny.”  I was not offended that she voiced her opinion, I was angry. 

To the girl who has not seen me in over a year, I have a few things to tell you. I am more than what I eat. I treat myself out to ice cream, I eat burgers here and there and most of all – I eat what I want, when I want. Losing weight is different, being healthy is different. I believe in moderation, you don’t have to give up what you like to get results. If I want to eat ice cream, I’ll eat it.

tumblr_mhce9cZiPC1r5c2xdo1_500

The fact that you judge me on eating ice cream is silly. I don’t post up the meal preps that I bring to school, because I prepare those meals so often. So, how are you going to judge me on a treat that I gave myself? No, I do not eat ice cream after every workout. But, there is nothing wrong with having a little treat here and there.

Just like I don’t post up all the workouts I do because I do them so often. I go to the gym 5 days a week, work out for more than an hour and burn over 500 calories. I do strength training and cardio. I started working out by running only a mile, but now I can do 1000 jump ropes and 600 jumping jacks. I love my body, I’m just trying to improve on what I can.  You can judge me and tell me that I won’t be skinny because I ate some ice cream, but know that my body is changing for the better everyday – ice cream or not. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

