Reviews, skincare
Leave a Comment

Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion+ Review

Untitled-1

 

It was 106 degrees in Long Beach today! Summer is finally here! At a very young age, I learned to put on sunscreen; not only will it help lighten hyperpigmentation, it’ll also prevent dark spots from emerging. If I don’t apply sunscreen religiously, I try my best to wear a hat so that the sun’s rays don’t damage my skin.

2013-06-10_08h18_37

Did this picture frighten you as much as it scared me?   The New England Journal of Medicine article published last year showed a shocking photo of a 69-year-old man with a 28 year history of sun exposure on just half of his face. The patient was a truck driver, and the left side of his face was chronically exposed to the sun.

Click below to read how to select the right sunscreen, my favorite sunscreen and other benefits about using sunscreen!

Sunscreen-Infographic-Flyer-page-001

Yes, we may be young now but who knows how our skin will look like in 20 – 3o years? I have to admit, putting on sunscreen is a hassle. Since I go to the gym every weekday, I have to put on sunscreen, make sure I wash it off (it will clog my pores when I sweat), work out, then reapply sunscreen. 

When I started working out, I didn’t apply sunscreen since I was worried I would not be able to take off all my sunscreen and would break out. Honestly, now- I don’t care about breakouts as much… I care more about protecting my skin from the sun’s harmful rays. 

To help me take off all my makeup: I use a face cloth then I wash my face with a small MUAC cleanser sample. I’ve only been doing this for a week or so, but I feel much better.

Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion+

0730852105133

A highly nourishing sunscreen lotion for the face and body with UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Protection that defends against powerful rays that cause sunburn, cell damage and premature signs of aging. Smoothes on evenly with no sticky or filmy feeling. Invisible on skin even after repeated applications. 

Contains Super-Veil 360 for extreme outer protection. The new technology allows sunscreen to fit perfectly on the uneven surface of the skin providing high protection from UV rays at all angles. Contains Profense CEL, for inner protection, a new ingredient protecting cells and DNA from UV damage by controlling enzyme activity which is the cause of future uneven skin tone and wrinkles.

  • Very water-resistant up to 80 minutes.
  • Transparent finish.
  • Perspiration-resistant and Sand-proof.

 

My favorite sunscreen!! I’ve tried clinique and neutrogena (although inexpensive and it works… it’s oily for me.) I have to admit, it is a bit pricey but it lasts a long time. I get the lotion because the cream one is too oily for me. As my skin is very oily, this is the only sunscreen that works well for me. I love the finish, and I can apply it under my makeup without it feeling too heavy. I don’t break out when I use it, and it soaks into my skin. As a struggling college student… it has to really work for me to shell out around 40 bucks for it. 

Cons: It makes my face like really white. This one time, I wore it without makeup and Brandon told me, “You look like a zombie.” So now, I apply it like 30-45 mins beforehand and really rub it in. I usually apply it without makeup and I’m fine. I know some people have been complaining that it doesn’t rub in as easily… but my advice is: wear it over makeup, or take your time when you apply it… and look in the mirror lol! 

0730852105157

I also used this one (the Cream) but I found it to be oily. I actually have this one sitting at home and gave it to my sister since she has dry skin.

Please wear sunscreen when you are using any type of acne medication such as retin A, peels, etc.  The medication will make your skin thin, or overly sensitive. By using sunscreen, you are protecting your skin. I remember using BP 10% and my skin was always so red…. my derm told me to use sunscreen and after applying it everyday, I noticed it helped my skin.

When I use my peel and my mandelic acid toner, I just feel horrible when I go without wearing sunscreen. Once I come back home, my face looks red and just honestly worse. My cheeks feel rough and just by looking at my skin, you can tell that the sun did a lot of damage to it.

Leave a Reply

