Life, Travel
Comment 1

How I spent my weekend: Green Valley Lake pt 2

 

How I spent my Weekend: Green Valley Lake! 

IMG_1159

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I spent my weekend at Green Valley Lake, yet again. This time, it was with my best friend and her boyfriend. It wasn’t snowing but it was still beautiful. I have plenty of pictures this time around (using my camera instead of my phone). Click read more for pictures of food, sneak peek at the oyster recipe, Rummage Sale, Parks and beautiful landscape! 

IMG_1137

We grilled oysters the first night we got there… yum! We had 30 of these!

IMG_1180

Fishing season!

 

 

IMG_1182

This photo is just perfect. The sun shining through the trees makes everything look peaceful and quiet.

 

We got here at around 10 PM Saturday night and everyone was starving. We bought three pizzas from Domino’s but since the freezer was too tiny to store the Oysters we decided to eat them the same night. Thanks to Vicky & Craivion for making these for us. They were too delicious.

IMG_1117

IMG_1119

Half of the ingredients

IMG_1124

IMG_1125

 

Because I was too weak, I made Brandon squeeze all the Lemons for me.

IMG_1126

Chopping peppers.. these were too hot!

IMG_1127

IMG_1130

IMG_1133

Finished product: Lemon, Peppers, Cilantro, some chicken flavoring, fish sauce!

IMG_1137

Grilling these bad boys..

IMG_1138

IMG_1139

Tasted amazing!! It was too spicy for me, but I still ate it. 

After dinner we took a walk around the lake. Although, by that time it was already 1 am…. we played cards and drank before heading to bed. We woke up at 9 the next morning!

IMG_1143

IMG_1144

IMG_1145

We decided to walk to the Lake Inn Restaurant for lunch.

IMG_1150

IMG_1155

IMG_1156

IMG_1159

IMG_1160

IMG_1163

IMG_1165

I had the avocado burger, it was pretty good. 

IMG_1168

While walking back, we found this sign. The sign said that it would only be half a mile away… so we began the trek to the rummage sale! 

Vicky and I dreamed of buying boots and cute clothing, so we made up our mind to walk there. 

IMG_1166

Little places we passed by on the way.

IMG_1167

It was def. not half a mile… by then, the food had slowed us down and we were all getting thirsty.

Finally, we saw a big sign and headed towards it.

IMG_1170

IMG_1171

IMG_1172

IMG_1174

The rummage sale was hosted by a museum, and was not what we expected (as you can tell in the photos). Nevertheless, we had fun looking around. There was also neighborhood watch outside and they were all friendly as well.

IMG_1175

plus side! There was a park…. or so we thought.

IMG_1176

IMG_1177

IMG_1178

The park was pretty small… we left after looking around.

IMG_1179

IMG_1181

I was too short to get on the roof…

Everyone had hot dogs for dinner, and Brandon and I decided to get the world famous malts at around 9ish. It was pitch dark but we managed to make our way to the malt shoppe.

IMG_1189

IMG_1190

IMG_1191

IMG_1192

The line was sooo long!! 

IMG_1193

He was very friendly. He made us our malts, although we waited about 15-20 minutes… it was worth it! 

IMG_1194

IMG_1195

Brandon waiting patiently for his malt. 

We ended up getting one chocolate malt, and two strawberry. The Strawberry one was better than the chocolate IMO (chocolate was too sweet). Overall, we will come here everytime! 

The drink itself was very large, I couldn't finish mine though.

The drink itself was very large, I couldn’t finish mine though.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: How I spent my weekend: Green Valley Lake pt 2

Leave a Reply

