makeup, Reviews
Comments 3

Favorite Makeup Essentials!

Favorite Makeup Essentials

I’m really big on simple makeup because I find it especially hard to find makeup that goes well with my skintone. I try to stay away from dark eyeshadows and smokey eyes. Here are a few of my favorite makeup essentials! 

Foundations & Primer

IMG_1263

Left to Right: Egyptian Magic Cream, Napoleon Perdis spray foundation, BB Cream, Foundation & eyeshadow primer.

I just added the egyptian magic cream because I used it as a moisturizer yesterday when I applied my makeup 🙂 

IMG_1264

Really love this spray; it works especially well for my skin and for that I’m thankful. I use it when I want pretty light coverage as it doesn’t make my skin feel heavy. But, if I’m going to Vegas then I’ll put on foundation and put this over it.

IMG_1265

I use this most of the time, hence why it is all used up. I really love this although it is quite pricey but lasts a really long time. The coverage is heavy and it doesn’t make my face look like an oil slick.

IMG_1267

Just something new that I’ve haven’t really used that often but I like its coverage. It’s medium and although it makes my skin sorta dry it really surprised me by how well it works. It was also my first American BB cream.

IMG_1266

I got this as a gift so I’ve been using it… do I think it works? It helps but not really for me; I would love to try the Urban Decay Primer.

Lipstick- Clinique

IMG_1096

My favorite Clinique Lippie. In all my photos, I’m always wearing this because it feels great and looks great.

a

Sorry, I was in a rush so my lipstick is all smeary.

Mascaras


IMG_1356

IMG_1357

This Calvin Klein Mascara is just okay, but it looks nice enough and is easy to apply on my lashes. I use it just for school or when I’m just going for a super casual look (no eyeliner, just mascara and lipstick).

IMG_1358

IMG_1359

IMG_1360

 

My favorite mascara ever!!! People complain that it gets bad after 2 weeks due to clumping etc… but I still love it! It adds so much volume and makes my lashes look long and thick. Also, it’s very dark which is an added bonus for me! 

3 Comments

  1. christinajavete says

    Awesome beauty products!! ❤ I've been wanting to try out that Better than sex mascara. I think I will buy that next time I need a mascara =)

  2. Hey there! I’ve been following your weblog for a while now and finally got
    the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

