Food, Life
Leave a Comment

Happy birthday Dat!

IMG_1280

It was my friend’s birthday yesterday and he turned the big 21! Since he and my other friend were coming from Universal, they were really hungry. The place we decided to eat and roam around was downtown Disney! I recommended the Jazz Kitchen, but the wait was an hour and a half; so we ended up going to Rainforest Cafe. The wait was only 40 minutes so they chose it. I heard that it was always pricey, but since I never ate there before I really didn’t know how much. Also, everyone told me the food was good… so I had pretty high hopes for this place. 

IMG_1282

IMG_1284

Luckily, there was a live band playing there.

IMG_1285

My first glimpse at the Rain forest cafe; which is really nice and pretty on the outside but sorry… no pics!

If you’re too lazy to read or look through the pictures… 

Honestly, I didn’t like Rain Forest Cafe at all… although the meal Brandon & I got was a pretty OK deal (compared to the rest); our bill for basically five people came out to be 190 dollars! We only got like four plates but I guess the drinks were pretty $$$$ also. Also, I thought the scenery would be Amazing but it was just OK. 

IMG_1290

When we first walked in we were stunned by the bar area, I have to admit it was very interesting and cute! I couldn’t wait to take a drink there… but our table would be ready in about 10 minutes.

IMG_1291

IMG_1293

IMG_1294

I liked how they had a mini aquarium (sorta). So we got to take some cute pics next to the fish!

IMG_1295

IMG_1300

IMG_1301

IMG_1302

Cute sign

And then we were seated….

IMG_1305

IMG_1306

IMG_1307

Birthday boy and Cuong

IMG_1308

IMG_1315

The funniest story…. The waiter came by and asked us what we wanted to drink. Brandon loves IPA so he got that; while the birthday boy didn’t know what to get. The waiter asked, “Can I choose your first drink for you?” After some pressuring, the birthday boy (dat), I, Tomai, and Cuong all got the same drink! The Waiter told us it would be good… but it was very bitter; but we ended up chugging it anyways!

IMG_1316

IMG_1317

The food

IMG_1318 IMG_1319

We ended up getting the appetizer sampler. It was OK. It wasn’t special and the food wasn’t that great. 

IMG_1321

My favorite drink… fireball! 3 shots.

IMG_1324

IMG_1325

I think Brandon & I got the best meal, it was like 25 dollars.  We couldn’t finish the chicken! (In the car we had 24 wings of Wingstop).

IMG_1327

Free cupcake for the birthday boy!

IMG_1328

IMG_1329

IMG_1330

IMG_1333

IMG_1334

IMG_1339

IMG_1340

IMG_1341

Lol, loko how red I am… >>”

 IMG_1344

After that, we headed to the ESPN zone but then no one played any games cause they all had to go home >.>” But, since we already prepaid for a card, Brandon and I will use it this weekend!

Leave a Reply

