Health
Comments 6

Summer Power Smoothie

smoothie

 

Feeling much better after being stuck in bed for the past few days!

All I did was sleep sleep, use my phone for some Instagram posts and work on my internship (more on that later!). Anyway, I hope you guys are enjoying summer so far – summer time means that my whole kitchen is stocked up on fruits such as Mangoes, Strawberries, Peaches, Bananas & Pineapple! For this little mini tutorial (because who doesn’t know how to make this simple smoothie?) I used frozen strawberries and Pineapple.

The Ingredients

1. Strawberries – My favorite fruit… so sweet and yummy!

2. Pineapples – I actually hate Pineapple, can’t stand the taste but in a smoothie it’s easier to handle 😛

3. Bananas – I love Bananas 🙂

4. Milk – I prefer nonfat milk for this smoothie.

5. Sugar or Condesened Milk (although not necessary since Bananas are sweet enough)

 

 

 

IMG_1469

 

All Information found on http://www.whfoods.com/

All Information found on http://www.whfoods.com/

bannanass

pineapples yum

 

 

IMG_1472

 

My mother is a big fan of anything organic. Usually there is nonfat milk, but this time we used 1%! 

IMG_1473

 

Since this was only for one person…

IMG_1474

IMG_1475

IMG_1478

Basically, you just blend blend blend!  Anyway, hope you guys enjoyed learning some new health benefits about each of the fruits.

I know I did! See you guys soon 🙂 

6 Comments

  1. Madeline says

    yum yum I have been obsessssed with smooothies !
    I kind of want a food processor so I can juice kale and etc ?

    btw thank you for nominating me for the leibster award hehe I never even heard of it

    • Haha you’re very welcome! 🙂

      I want a juicer, but they are sooo pricey! I’ve been paying too much attention to juicers that I haven’t really researched any food processors :/

      • Madeline says

        yea theyre soo expensive but also youd need like sooo many vegtables too to juice it ! Its on my to buy list after i get a job hahha

  2. layeredindulgence says

    This looks absolutely delicious, a definite must-try for summer! 🙂 Thanks so much for such lovely comment on my recent post! I’m excited to be following you now, looks like you have a great blog! I would really appreciate a follow back 🙂

Leave a Reply

