Food, Recipe
Leave a Comment

Easy DIY Summer Popsicles!

summer popsicles

Back again with a SUPER EASY TUTORIAL on how to make these summer popsicles! Thanks to Pintrest for helping me find the recipe, but you can basically make this with anything you want: others use Greek Yogurt and Strawberries, etc etc. I honestly didn’t think these would turn out so yummy, but my cousin already ate two! I only made four also… >.>”

I bought these popsicle molders for only a dollar at Ikea! I actually bought them about 6 months ago and on a whim decided to make these little treats since it was seriously so hot in my house. After looking around the Kitchen, I found them hidden underneath a pack of baking supplies. 

Depending on what you use as the filling, this could be an easy, quick and healthy treat for your kids. Maybe you could use freshly made orange juice instead of the ones filled with sugar.

IMG_5945

What you need:

1. Orange Juice

2. Strawberries

3. Popsicle Molders

 

How to Make it:

1. Cut up strawberries

2. Pour Orange Juice into the mold

3. Put in the freezer for about four hours (you can check on it, mine were done in 3)

4. I put them in warm water to get them out of the mold easily. 

IMG_5951

These are the same strawberries I’ve been making my smoothies and Spa water with! They are frozen 🙂

IMG_5952

As my popsicle molders were small, I had to cut the strawberries.

IMG_5954

Add some Orange Juice

IMG_5955

IMG_5958

Smudged in between some Chili Peppers and Hot Pockets!

The Finished Result….

IMG_5968

IMG_5965


IMG_5967

IMG_5969

IMG_5971

Anyway hope you guys enjoyed this recipe, you guys can find plenty of others on Pintrest 🙂

Leave a Reply

