bloggers, Fashion
Comments 4

Changing my wardrobe to welcome Summer

BeFunky_null_1.jpg

Move over peacoat, jackets and blazers…. summer is here! 

This weekend marks the first official day of summer! When I found out, I was pleasantly surprised, summer (for me) is when school ends! Hope you like this new filter I’m trying out… it’s not from photoshop! If you guys do like it, I’ll do another Resources for Bloggers post on it. 

I was contacted by Raise about their Campaign “Closet Swap”  which was to do a post about my summer favorites; so I decided to take some pictures of my new summer wardrobe. Bloggers are invited to join the campaign! Here’s a little bit about the website – Raise is a new platform where you can buy gift cards to your favorite brands at a discounted price, and sell your unused gift cards for cash!  From Forever21 to Kohl’s, we have gift cards to meet all your fashion needs. 

Interested in selling your gift cards? Click here!

Although summer is coming… let’s take a peek at my favorite blazer in my winter collection.

2

Loving all the faux fur, colorful blazers and knee length pea coats! 

IMG_0022

Here is one of my favorites, thrifted also! Hopefully the color stands out to you guys… I was playing with a few settings on photoshop.

Sneak Peek at my Summer Wardrobe 

BeFunky_IMG_0027.jpg

BeFunky_collage.jpg

Literally bought these today at Payless for only 12 dollars.

Literally bought these today at Payless for only 12 dollars.

IMG_0027

Here are the original pictures without the effects. What do you guys think? I prefer having two pictures (one before the effects) so that you guys can see what the colors look like!

On To The Clothes!

Shorts : American Eagle 

The picture came out a bit blurry… but these shorts are just so comfy. I love them! Perfect for summer and I like the pattern, it’s not boring.

IMG_0030 IMG_0031

Forever 21 Sheer Dress 

Love the sheer fabric of this breezy dress, I’d imagine myself walking along the beaches of Hawaii in this with my bikini under it of course!

IMG_0032 IMG_0033

Forever 21 Dress 

I like the fabric and color of this dress, although it isn’t too vibrant (as compared to the one above) it still stands out and gives it a vintage type of look.

IMG_0034 IMG_0035 IMG_0036

Cotton on Kimono 

You guys know I’m crazy about Kimonos… so when I saw this I was really excited. I have too many floral kimonos so this one will go great with more casual outfits. I believe it’s easier to pair also! 

IMG_0037 IMG_0038

Forever 21 Tank

This tank was super cheap, less than 15 dollars. But, I love the little details on it.

IMG_0040 IMG_0041

Can you guess what my favorite detail is? 

F21 Red top

I know I know, enough of the F21 stuff I promise! With summer, you need a pop of color so that’s why I opted for this red top.

IMG_0042 IMG_0043

Lucky for me.

My sister asked me to stop by Payless to buy her some shoes for work as hers were falling apart. Luckily, they were having a promotion “Buy one get the second half off” so I ended up grabbing these wedges. They were already on sale for 24 dollars so I got them for only 12 dollars!

IMG_0047 IMG_0049

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: {Blogger Tutorials} How to Edit your photos (No Photoshop Needed) | dianasadventures

  2. lola beckingham says

    you only have a little bit of clothes, but they are cute espically the black and white shorts

Leave a Reply

