bloggers, Fashion, Life, Store
Comments 5

Celebrate Summer! Serene Sky Trunk show

Serene Sky’s Trunk Show!

IMG_0159

Super excited to be sharing this post with you guys! As you guys all know, I am interning for Serene Sky as their digital Marketing / Graphic Designer! I was able to go to one of their events, which was Celebrate Summer. This event was hosted Sunday June 29th, at Salon Thairapy in Huntington Beach, CA. I was able to meet my lovely fellow Interns: Leah and Marion; I was also able to FINALLY meet my amazing boss: Donna! 

IMG_0001

Hard at work; with Annie (Fashion Designer), Leah, and Donna!

Salon Thairapy

8837 Adams Ave, Huntington Beach, California 92646

Visit their FB here

IMG_0135

The sign I made for them!

The sign I made for them!

This salon was huge and all the staff were super friendly! The staff offered us a chance to get our hair braided for free, but I was too busy snapping photos. Here’s Donna with her fishtail braid! So cute!

A work in process!

A work in process!

IMG_0082 IMG_0083

A peek inside the salon…

IMG_0099

IMG_0069

IMG_0071

IMG_0074

IMG_0101

Look at the Food they laid out for us!

IMG_0078

IMG_0094 IMG_0095 IMG_0096

Thanks so much Salon Thairapy for being amazing and super sweet! 

It’s Show Time!

Here’s a peek at all of the wonderful things we sell! I didn’t add all the items because I didn’t want to clutter  up my page, but feel free to check out Serene Sky’s blog for more pictures! IMG_0163

By far my favorite bracelet.

IMG_0043 IMG_0028 IMG_0018 IMG_0020  IMG_0015 IMG_0009 IMG_0004

IMG_0136

Quite a Crowd

Quite a Crowd

IMG_0119

Meeting the Rest of the Team.

I got plenty of time to chat with my wonderful coworkers: Marion & Leah. Marion & I browsed around the trucks and she eventually bought a dreamcatcher!

IMG_0060

Meet Marion! She’s from France and here to study abroad 🙂 

IMG_0066 IMG_0079

Leah is so sweet! She’s from South Dakota and just here for the summer to intern.

Time to Explore! 

Hmm, what should we visit next? The pop up shops? Maybe the wonderful food…. I just can’t decide, so I’ll post them all!

Sweet Kacy’s

She is just so pretty and friendly in person! Aren’t all of these treats looking incredible? Make sure to check out her site! I also love the set up, everything looked amazing. Sadly, I didn’t try one… but the treats were popular with the crowd! 

IMG_0030 IMG_0031 IMG_0032 IMG_0037 IMG_0038 IMG_0114 IMG_0115

Pekok Within

Orange County’s First Fashion Truck! I think I saw this truck at CSULB before, but I’m not sure; it was very stylish. So many things to look at and I loved the set up also. Let’s take a look inside.

IMG_0044 IMG_0153 IMG_0055 IMG_0061 IMG_0062

JD LUXE FASHION

 IMG_0113 IMG_0158 IMG_0127  IMG_0137

Don’t forget to stop by the Serene Sky blog to see more pictures!

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

