Food, Life, Reviews
Comments 5

My Favorites {OC FOOD PLACES}

 

www.thealbumcafe.com

 

Another post that I made for Serene Sky – don’t forget to check out the blog! As someone who is lucky to live near the center of all things food, I decided to make a food post for you guys! Hopefully you guys will drool over the food like I did! If you are looking forward to visiting SOCAL, then make sure you drop by these gems! You won’t regret it.

coffeecode

1) Coffee Code {7855 La Palma Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620}

Many of us start our day with a cup of coffee and waffles, but you’ve never seen anything this yummy or delicious! Coffee Code is known for their desserts: Coffee & Waffles. They have plenty of different waffles such as: chocolate chip waffle, fruit waffle, mochi waffle, and different flavored brick toasts. I would recommend the chocolate chip waffle.

Untitled-1

Sake 2 Me {13951 Carroll Way,Tustin, CA 9278}

My favorite place to get sushi! I prefer it over Asahi also (Sorry Riversiders).Lunch prices are: $20 and $24 for dinner. You can order anything you’d like off the menu (ALL YOU CAN EAT/ BUFFET) and you have three rounds. You have to finish everything on the table before you can order a second round (because they don’t want to waste food); if you want to bring food home then you have to pay extra. My favorites: I love the green mussel, and the lobster roll.Untitled-2

Boiling Point(14140 Culver Dr, Irvine, CA 92606}

I’m not much of a hot pot fan but Boiling point is the exception (my all time favorite would have to be Jazz Cat though).  Be warned, this place is very popular and the wait on a weekend will run about 40 minutes to an hour. For first timers, I recommend the beef hot pot since it’s the most popular one – don’t forget to get their milk teas also. They are having a summer special (buy one get one free)

10372327_10202979334376956_7449697679033659099_n

Snow Monster {9600 Bolsa Ave, Westminster, CA 92683 / 17406 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA 92647}

Yay! They finally opened up a second location. Snow Monster is very popular, it’s not hard to tell why. They are famous for their huge macaron ice cream sandwiches. I love their Thai Tea also, it’s huge. A word of advice: Drink the Thai Tea there and get the rest in a to-go cup (you’ll get more Thai Tea for your money that way). They alternate ice cream flavors and macaron flavors so you always have something new to try! Macaron sandwiches are only 4 dollars, so they aren’t that pricey. 

yum2

Quan Hy {9727 Bolsa Ave, Westminster, CA 92683}

One of my favorite restaurants in OC. I love the environment and it’s perfect for a date night or even business meetings since the restaurant is beautiful and spacious. There’s even a mini waterfall at the entrance. I recommend: Banh Beo ( rice flour dishes with fresh shrimp and onions) and their Bun Bo Hue (vietnamese spicy beef noodle soup). Their bowl of Bun Bo Hue will cost you about 8 dollars, overall it is very inexpensive for such a fancy looking restaurant.

I’ll end this post with something that is perfect for a hot summer day!

yum

Popbar!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

5 Comments

  1. Omy the macaroon ice cream sandwich looks so delicious! Can you keep the Thai tea bottle after you drink it ( or pay additional to bring it home?) they’re just too cute!!

  2. This all looks sooo good! I live in the LA area (Covina) and go to Orange County a lot, but I’ve never been to any of these places. I kind of want to do my own round of the best OC places now. Everybody has their own favorites and there’s always something new to try.

Leave a Reply

