Food, Life
Leave a Comment

A weekend of Cooking.

| What I did this weekend |

ig

I went up to Brandon’s this week and we embarked on an adventure to eat more healthy. If you guys are following me on IG or even seeing my posts on here, you guys know that I’m an extreme foodie. But, after gaining quite a few lbs (okay.. 30lbs) it has really affected my health! After getting a note from my doctor (more information on that after) Brandon has been very mean to me and hasn’t been letting me eat as many sweets as before! We even got into a mini argument when we went to Stater Bros and I begged him to buy me some cookies… but he was super strict and didn’t let me have any!!! The weekends over… but hopefully the journey to good health has just begun!

photo 5 (6)

First night: Grilled chicken, salad, corn and broccolli.

IMG_7048

2nd: Corn, grilled turkey burgers with Avocado, korean glass noodles, and broccoli (Brandon’s favorite).

We decided to go to Stater Brothers for the first day, and ended up buying almost everything on the table.

IMG_7049

IMG_7050

IMG_7052

IMG_7053

IMG_7054

 

We used two types of Marinade for our chicken! 

IMG_7055

His mother has an extensive spice cabinet.. so jealous. 

IMG_7056

Goodies from 85 (a famous pastry cafe)

photo 5 (9)

My easy task was to make the salad.

IMG_7057

 

photo 3 (9)

photo 1 (7)

 

photo 1 (6)

photo 2 (7)

 

The end! Check out my IG for some more pictures.

 photo 4 (2)

Leave a Reply

