design, Life, Random
Comments 7

Writing Process Tag

workstation 3

I got tagged by my new friend & fellow blogger Pheobe ! Head over to her blog (Taken by the Lapels) to see all the wonderful things she post about and become friends! This is a fun and easy Tag that doesn’t take long to do and I love all the questions.

1. What are you working on right now?

Right now, I’m working on more beauty and fashion posts and branching out to photographers to capture some wonderful photoshoots. Since, I’m working for Serene Sky I’m taking use of all of their wonderful products and trying to gain more experience in the field. I also want to work on taking better pictures, uploading more tutorials for you guys among many others.

I’m also doing a Facebook takeover for Serenesky starting tomorrow, so please give me some love on there! & preparing for my photoshoot of these items tomorrow 🙂 Can’t wait to show you guys all the pictures!

2. How does your work differ from others of its genre?

Hmm, well I feel like my blog doesn’t just have a set “genre”. While I believe it is more lifestyle based, I do have plenty of skincare reviews & fashion posts mixed in there. I also have recipes, tutorials, and posts about my personal life. So I guess my blog is all over the place!

3. Why do you write what you do?

I honestly write because it makes me feel better and happier. I get excited over every little post and seriously have to force myself to post “once a day” rather than spam you guys with two posts a day! I write to inspire others ( My acne story | WAiting to become pretty ) .

I love writing about tutorials because I was lucky enough to get some amazing tips during the Myspace Era. Nowadays, it’s really hard for me to come across the same type of tips (free & easy to use HTML, CSS, etc) without having a Myspace and all those Myspace people don’t use it anymore. I am always looking for tutorials that bloggers can use specifically. 

4. How does your writing process work?

I really don’t have a set writing process, I just write whenever I feel like it. If however, I get too excited in one day, I make drafts and wait patiently to post. I also get inspiration from Pintrest, work, or just my daily life. I love writing and I love editing so everyday is a new day to post another topic.

For my editing (pictures, etc) I simply look for inspiration from Forever21, Bauble Bar or anyother cute sites I know; then I see what type of designs I can make with my level of experience (I’m self taught so there are just some that I don’t know how to do) – then I go on photoshop and that’s where all the magic happens! Right now, I’m not big on editing photos since I’ve never had to edit photos before so I’m still learning how to use the editing tools on Photoshop.

Now, I have to tag 3 people :  Christina from Life Being Girly | Cecilia | Laura

Hope you guys have as much fun doing this tag as I did! 

tea

7 Comments

  1. christinajavete says

    I absolutely loved reading your answers, Diana!

    I loved reading about your writing process and what inspires you. I get inspired by reading what other bloggers do, and you are no exception because your blog, photos, and writing are all so amazing.

    I’m pretty sure I told you this before but I freakin’ love your header and all of your widgets. Will you please post a how-to one day?? I would LOVE that!!

    And thank you so much for tagging me!! =) You’re the best!!!

      • christinajavete says

        YAY! Thank you so much!! =) Your blog is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

