Hong Kong, Travel
Comment 1

Perfect Tourist Spot : Victoria Peak

Victoria Peak

IMG_0521

As I’m writing this, I’m sitting in the middle of the Seattle Airport. You guessed right! I made a quick 4 day trip to California!!! 🙂 I’ll be sure to take pictures and show you guys what I plan to do on this wonderful “mini vacation.” 

How to get to Victoria Peak

Go to Central then exit J2, and turn RIGHT. You can follow all the signs to get there… but it will be a bit of a walk. The website says a pleasent walk, not. You are walking uphill most of the time! But, on the positive side… the view is quite nice.

Cost / Wait

I would recommend that you go on a weekday, because I went on Sunday and we waited about 45 minutes in line (to buy a ticket, and also to board the train). 

We bought the Peak Tram Sky Pass (The Peak Tram & Sky Terrace 428) for 80 HKD, but you can just buy the PEAK TRAM PASS for 40 HKD. What is the difference? Well, the Sky Terrace is amazing and very well worth the extra 40 HKD because you get to go to the highest point and see a 360 degree view of Hong Kong. 

IMG_0522 IMG_0528

The train itself was super fun, it was like a roller coaster right. I joked with my friend and said, “Going up is fun…. but going down should be scary.”

View from the Top

IMG_0566

When you first enter, they will give you headphones and this video player. The video doesn’t really work and stops often so after a while I just gave up and returned it. The view is really amazing but since we went on Sunday it was so busy and crowded.

A word of advice: you can only enter once so I would recommend waiting until it gets dark. We entered too early (around 4) so we had to end up staying until 7…. there aren’t that many seats so you spend most of the time standing around.

IMG_0537 IMG_0542 IMG_0543 IMG_0544 IMG_0556

I filled out this cute card and of course wrote about Brandon. Hopefully he will be able to come to Victoria Peak in January

IMG_0559 IMG_0562

IMG_0566

See you guys in a few days! ❤

This entry was posted in: Hong Kong, Travel

by

A 22 year old college student majoring in Health Science. I'm a blogger who loves to design and spends her free time seeking inspiration from magazine articles. I love blogging about relationships, and life in general. dianasadventures.wordpress.com

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

