acne, skincare
Comments 2

MASK OF MAGNAMINTY – LUSH

IMG_0644

MASK OF MAGNAMINTY – LUSH

My first real LUSH purchase! Oh, I was so excited when I was in Langham Place and was able to finally visit a LUSH shop after having extra money. As you know, I’ve only been in Hong Kong for about a week now and my skin has been pretty horrible. I blamed it on the airplane trip, and all the food I ate while in America but there seems to be another culprit: my vitamins. More on that later.

I was able to buy this for 100 HKD and was given plenty of samples. I was given all those cleanses and moisturizer samples along with three cleansing bars. My friend, Rachel, who didn’t even buy anything got the same amount of samples but they were shampoo and conditioners.

IMG_0645

Mask of Magnaminty isn’t technically a daily ‘facial wash’; it’s actually a deep cleansing face and back mask. China clay and fresh peppermint reach deep down to pull the debris from your pores, giving you that delightful tingly-clean sensation. We add loads of aduki beans to exfoliate flaky or dry skin, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe. Our inventors created Mask of Magnaminty to be the ‘ultimate face mask’, intense but not harsh or abrasive on the skin. We recommend using Mask of Magnaminty weekly to keep the skin in good condition.

IMG_0646

I don’t have a working fridge so I was very happy to find that I didn’t need to keep it in the fridge. Also, it lasts quite a while so I was more than happy to shell out 15 USD for it. I love the peppermint smell, and the beans do such a great job at exfoliating. Also, it’s not overly drying for my skin and really helps to calm it down. IMG_0647 IMG_0656

IMG_0658

I like to watch a youtube clip or read something before I take a shower and wash it off. 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

