Life
Comments 2

New Year Resolutions 2015

new year resolutions

Late to the party, but better late than never! 2014 has been the best year so far. I was able to study abroad, meet wonderful friends who I will always have fond memories with, explore the world and finish an amazing internship. While many of my resolutions have been the same these past few years, this year will be different. I hope I’ll be able to stick to my new year resolutions and finish strong!

The list

1. Learn something new.

Whether it’s improving on my HTML, or CSS+, it’s always good to learn something new. This year, I have decided to invest in Rosetta stone and learn spanish and improve on my chinese. Instead of learning traditional chinese, I am starting to learn simplified chinese (which is easier to remember).

2. Be more active and healthy.

Thanks to studying abroad, I was able to shed a few pounds but after my Rome trip… I gained almost all of it back! I have started to look back into kickboxing lessons and have already emailed some places to compare prices. Brandon and I have also made up a “diet” contract and have promised to spend our weekends hiking or biking. My parents were also nice enough to buy us two bikes so we will be able to bike around the LA river!

3. Travel more.

This is actually the first time it’s been on my new year resolution list. I never thought much about traveling… but as I’m reaching the age where I won’t be able to get free flights anymore… I must take advantage of it. I think this year I’ll focus more on Europe and hopefully visit my friends in Sweden and Canada.

4. Write more.

Not only will I spend more time blogging, but also more time writing more serious topics such as : self help, relationships, and short stories. I want to write more articles and hopefully post them on other sites that cater more towards a wider audience such as feminspire.

5. Lastly, invest in myself.

This goes with improving my knowledge and being more active. Investing in yourself is something that I should have done earlier. I need to take myself more seriously and give myself the tools and resources to make myself a better person. The possibilities are endless, I just need to know what I want to do with my life. Should I go back to school for a marketing degree? Should I go to a CC to learn how to code? There are so many options and I’m lucky that I have the support of my family and friends.

Hope you guys are all sticking to your new year resolutions !

new years

Picture of Brandon and I on NYE.

2 Comments

  1. Diana I really hope you will come and visit me in Sweden!! I’m gonna show you around and it will be soooooo much fun! I miss you a lot darling!!

Leave a Reply

