Food, Reviews, Rome, Travel
Leave a Comment

Il Brillo Parlante, Rome {Review}

Il Brillo Parlante

IMG_1905

 

Via Della Fontanella 12, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)

Trip advisor – Il Brillo Parlante

After walking around the piazza del popolo, we decided to stop by here for a bite. On Tripadvisor, this place has 4 stars and 854 reviews so we thought it would be amazing. It was quite easy to find and overall, a very lovely restaurant. 

IMG_1899

 

We ended up ordering the Carbonara and my sister got a pizza (sorry, forgot the name of it). While my cabonara was decent – you’ll find that I didn’t really like any of the food in Italy – my sister said that her pizza was pretty bland. Out of my whole trip, this was the best cabonara I had and honestly… that’s not really saying much. Most of the cabonara I had were extremely salty.

IMG_1901

The prices were pretty average. Carbonara was € 10,00 and pizzas average to about € 10,00. The cool thing is, you could also get a half size for about just a little more than half the price.

IMG_1902

The place looks very romantic and the staff were very friendly. The location isn’t too bad so I guess that’s why its popular. I hope it was just because we ordered the wrong thing. Overall, it’s overrated but better than most places we tried. I’m sure you can find a better alternative elsewhere! 

IMG_1898

Leave a Reply

