Reviews, skincare
Comments 4

Pura d’or Hair & Body Care Review

 Pura d’or Hair & Body Care

Pura d’or Hair & Body Care Review

This was seriously a gift from the heavens! I was so excited when I was gifted three products from  Pura d’or Hair & Body Care. My hair has been falling out so much that my sister told me that she noticed it was thinning. At 22 years old, that’s something that you don’t want to hear. Actually, that’s something that no one wants to hear! We always seem to spend more time on our skin but we need to realize that hair care is also very important. 

I was given three items:

  • Organic Argan Oil Based Hair Loss Prevention Shampoo – This shampoo is free from harsh chemicals that are the leading cause of hair conditions. It prevents hair loss, strengthens hair and adds volume!
  • Organic Argan Oil Based Conditioner – This conditioner adds shine and manages frizz.
  • Pure and Organic Argan Oil – can be used for your body, face, and hair. The benefits of Argan Oil are numerous!
  • IMG_1654

On To The Review!

Let’s start with my favorite, the all organic Argan Oil. Now, here’s a little history about my hair. I use Head & Shoulders for dandruff – one of my main concerns for my hair is having oily hair, but while H&S makes sure I don’t go around with greasy hair.. it makes my hair quite dry. So, my hair is long and filled with split ends + a dry scalp.

IMG_4343

The Pure and Organic Argan Oil came in the cutest packaging!

IMG_4347

IMG_4345

It promises to:

1. Treat dry, brittle, frizzy hair, as well as dandruff.
2. Hydrate hair, lock in moisture, and make hair shinier and more manageable.
3. can be used for your skin and reducing wrinkles, soothe damaged skin, and hydrate your skin.
4. Can also be used for nails: regular use can strengthen nails and increase regeneration speed.
5. Non greasy and will leave your hair light + not heavy or sticky after use.

Verdict:

I love it! I rarely use any serums for my hair (huge mistake), and it worked quite well for me. Tip: Apply it only at the ends of your hair. If you apply it near your roots your hair will become oily, so just apply at the ends! My hair felt so soft that I couldn’t stop touching it hehe. 

Organic Argan Oil Based Hair Loss Prevention Shampoo

IMG_4335

Claims

  • Prevents Hair Loss
  • Strengthens Hair
  • Adds Volume
  • All Natural and Organic
  • Vitamins for Hair Growth
  • Paraben, SLS and Gluten Free
  • 12 DHT Blockers

What I think

I love the pump bottle, it makes getting the product out very easy. Of course, I can’t tell if it will prevent hair loss due to the fact that I haven’t been using it long enough, but I love how the scent isn’t strong at all and my scalp wasn’t irritated. I’ll update when I see a difference in my hair 🙂 But for now, everything looks great!

Organic Argan Oil Based Conditioner

IMG_4337

What it claims

  • Manages Frizz
  • Enhances Shine
  • Argan Oil Based
  • Paraben, Sulfate and Gluten Free

What I think

Smells great – not too strong. I love how a little goes a long way and it does seem to do a good job at managing frizz for me.

IMG_1654

Overall, a 4/5 !

You can’t beat all natural and organic hair products! Plus, my hair feel so much better than it did before I started using these products. My hair is less dry now, thanks to the serum and seems more shiny and less frizzy thanks to the conditioner and shampoo.

If you are interested in purchasing this product click here!

* This is a Sponsered Post : I was provided the products from Pura D’or to review, but all opinions are my own.  *

 

4 Comments

  1. Audrey says

    Great review. Btw, are you still using the shampoo? does it help with thinning hair?

    Audrey

    • Hi Audrey! Yes, I am but I don’t have any problem with thinning hair… my boyfriend, however already has a receding hairline (yikes) so he is currently testing it out and he says he loves it. I think it’s too early to see results now, but when we do I will be sure to edit my review!

Leave a Reply

