acne, DIY, skincare
Comments 10

DIY rice water Toner

DIY rice toner

I’m not a big fan of summer, my skin gets more oily, I sweat more easily and I get more tan. But, here’s an easy easy DIY toner that everyone can make! I love my Rice Toner and use it almost everyday to just give my face a splash of cold water and keep myself cool.

My mother taught me this trick but I never really used rice water as my toner until last year. Now, every time I cook rice I always keep a huge bowl of rice water for myself.

Some benefits of Rice Water

Rice Water is used to brighten up your skin and keep it smooth. It can also heal acne and as it brightens your skin, lighten up your hyperpigmentation also. Rice Water is very common in Asia, no wonder people in Vietnam have such wonderful skin!

Make it yourself

IMG_1398

1) Start off with some uncooked rice (do not use the instant kind) and a cup of water. I am using organic jasmine rice.

IMG_1401

2) Pour the water into the rice. 

IMG_1403

3) Stir the mixture around! I do this for a few minutes until the water gets a bit darker, and let the rice soak in for about 5 minutes or so. Do this to get all the wonderful benefits and nutrients !

IMG_1407

4) Cloudy water means its done!

IMG_1405

5) Drain the rice water (cook the rice!) + take a container to put the extra rice water in (This step is optional).

IMG_1408

6) Take a cotton ball.

IMG_1409

7) Soak your cotton ball and apply generously.

You’re done!

Here are some other awesome videos about Rice Water to check out!

Rice Water For Healthy Skin

This entry was posted in: acne, DIY, skincare

by

A 22 year old college student majoring in Health Science. I'm a blogger who loves to design and spends her free time seeking inspiration from magazine articles. I love blogging about relationships, and life in general. dianasadventures.wordpress.com

10 Comments

    • Hello! I make sure to throw mine away the next day (but its only because that I cook rice everyday). Ive read online that you can keep it for one week TOPS. Hope this helps 🙂

  1. This is interesting. I might have to try this. I have been washing my face with baking soda and using a toner made with green tea, Witch Hazel, and apple cider vinegar. I read a few places that said baking soda is bad for your skin, but it has helped my skin so much! The toner I use just smells weird. lol

    • Oh wow! What an interesting toner haha. I’ve always hear baking soda was great as a face mask , didn’t know it was bad for you :/ as long as it works for your skin though!

      • I honestly don’t think it is bad for the skin. I have oily skin and after using it for a week I never woke up with oily skin again. It really helped.

  2. RavishingRoses says

    Oops posted that last comment to early hahaha but thi

    • RavishingRoses says

      This is such a good idea! Love your blog 🙂 sorry about my phone being annoying with commenting! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

