Reviews, skincare
Comments 6

Dermal Mask Review – Pearl Collagen Essence Mask

Time to relax, put on a mask and watch Netflix.

My summers usually consist of me working, but as I don’t have a job this summer (first time), I spend my time blogging, designing for Serene Sky and doing chores. Life is actually pretty boring for me, I don’t go out and my skin is pale from spending hours indoors. Anyway, I finally decided to treat myself to a little mask that my cousin brought home from Vietnam. It’s called Dermal Collagen Masks; and she bought home a bundle of 4 types: Red Ginseng, White, Pearl and Aloe. 

IMG_0054

IMG_0049

The lone SKINFOOD Masks, they were samples. There’s a store in Cerritos mall, so I’m hoping to try these soon.

IMG_0052

I was debating whether or not to try the White Mask or the Pearl one, I ended up trying the Pearl one.

IMG_0053

Directions/ Features

IMG_0056

Overall

I like the mask, it doesn’t have a horrible smell and doesn’t sting upon application. Also, the mask itself is very large and I have a big face,I also like that they have parts to cover your eyes so you can either lay done (put the eye flaps over you) or just leave it under your eye so you can do other things… like blog! There is plenty of essence also, so after putting it on my face for about 15-20 minutes I like to take it out and rub it all over my face. It soaks in easily and doesn’t dry out my face like some masks do. I’m worried that I may break out in a few days (sometimes I do with different types of masks) but if I do, I’ll be sure to add it onto this review. 

Edit- Woke up with brighter skin and my pores look a bit smaller. Overall, it seems to work great… but let’s give it a week or so. Overall, quite happy. 

sig

6 Comments

  1. Hey Diana, I have to say I love the dermal face masks! I’ve been using those and the Essential ones from face shop, like the pearl and collagen ones. They work wonders! 🙂 – Lena

    • I have yet to try the Faceshop ones… hopefully I can try it soon! 🙂 Thankfully I haven’t broken out yet from the Dermal face masks. ^_^

  2. Pingback: The Face Shop Red Ginseng Mask | Venus Von

Leave a Reply

