Food, Life
Leave a Comment

Coconut Bay – Delicious!

IMG_0764

18922 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748

After a weekend of Formals, going up to visit the boyfriend’s family, and swimming – I ended the weekend at Coconut Bay. Also, I made an Instagram account: Dianasadventuress ; follow me on there so I won’t spam you guys with my food pictures! Lol ! 

Many of my friends go to Coconut Bay, but I hardly go because it is too far and I didn’t think the food would be good… but, today was my second time going (the first time wasn’t that great). Now, I know what I’m going to get everytime I’m there. 

The place itself is very big. I was very surprised because usually asian restaurants aren’t that big (maybe I”m accustomed to the mom and pop shops in Garden Grove).  The reason why we decided to go here was because Brandon wanted to watch the game. We came right at 11ish, so they were just opening.

IMG_0768

IMG_0772

Brandon told me to take a picture of the big screen.

IMG_0773

Coconut bay is very popular, especially on weekends. 

IMG_0769

Here he is, all sweaty after playing basketball.

The menu

Usually when I go to asian restaurants, I order the pad see ew but I got it last time and although it was good I had better elsewhere. After flipping through the menu for what seemed like 15 minutes, I finally decided on getting a curry. I rarely get curry in restaurants but since I was craving it I decided to try it out.

 IMG_0765

I got the green curry with chicken. I was debating on the regular chicken curry… but changed my mind.

IMG_0766

So many decisions! Brandon was debating between the BBQ CHICKEN FRIED RICE or the CONTINENTAL. We ended up chosing the latter. 

IMG_0774

IMG_0778

I loved my curry! I used to think the curry that my old restaurant (So Pho So Good) made the best curry… but this one is alot better. Plus, there were so many pieces of chicken, I actually couldn’t finish it although I gave some to Brandon! Brandon had a bad experience with curry, but he said it was good 🙂 

IMG_0777

IMG_0775

Look at all those sausages. This dish was filling and full of flavor! I loved the egg, and the dipping sauce was just perfect with the chicken. I hated the outer coating of the chicken though… after a while, the fried outer part was a bit too much for me. I can’t really explain what the outer part was… maybe sweet potato? The rice moist and everything was perfectly mixed into it also; sometimes restaurants make their rice too dry.

Overall, great way to end the weekend.

10339105_10202746510097718_626685812_n

Bonus pic of my dinner last night. Brandon’s dad made us ribeye!!!

Leave a Reply

